Remo
DrumTalk » General Discussion

Bourbon
go to previous topicgo to next topic

post new topic reply to topic Print this post Print post Forward this post Forward post Click to watch this topic Watch This Topic flat mode Flat threaded mode Threaded
Poster Bourbon
RvJim

Reverend

No. 1 Posted on Sep 8, 2013 2:10 AM Profile | PM | Quote | Search | Copy | Favorite
Off topic, but there has been none for days...

I like bourbon. Do you?

Generally, I buy Evan Williams Single Barrel or Wild Turkey. Tonight, however, I am having a Woodford Reserve.

What are your thoughts?

"The right to be heard does not automatically include the right to be taken seriously"
-Hubert H Humphrey
StillKicken

No. 2 Posted on Sep 8, 2013 3:13 AM Profile | PM | Email | Quote | Search | Copy | Favorite
I'm not a expert on bourbon but some years ago I enjoyed a glass of W. L. Weller 101 poured over one or two cubes of ice; just enough to cover the ice. Then just set back, relax and sip till it was gone. One glass that is! Big Smile I just kind of got out of the habit, I hardly drink any alcohol anymore but I do like it.

I don't think they make the 101 anymore. I tried to find it on the internet without any luck. Found out that they changed from using rye to wheat in the making of their bourbon however they do make a 107. Looks like the same bottle but the old bottle looked like it was covered in a spider web.

sherm

K.I.S.S. = Keep It Simple System
StillKicken

No. 3 Posted on Sep 8, 2013 3:39 AM Profile | PM | Email | Quote | Search | Copy | Favorite
OK, so I did find it by digging a little deeper in the internet.

Found this: I pulled a paragraph form the website.